DEBA UWADIAE, journalist, is the publisher of the United States based New Americans magazine in Columbus, Ohio. He was a political correspondent for the Vanguard and Republic newspapers in Lagos, Nigeria between 1989 and 1994 and the Treasurer of the National Association of Political Correspondents. He schooled at the Nigerian Institute of Journalism, Yaba College of Technology, Lagos, and Ohio Broadcasting School. He is author of Coming to America: Early Life in America and Citizenship.

EMEKA NWOSU, journalist, scholar, and author, holds a PhD in Political Economy and Development Studies. He served in the Daily Times of Nigeria from 1987 to 1999 as Political Editor, Deputy Editor and Editorial Board Member. He was the National Chairman of the National Association of Political Correspondents (NAPOC) (1990-1994). He served as Special Adviser on Media and Public Affairs to the Senate President (1999-2000) and Special Adviser on Research and Documentation to the Deputy Speaker, House of Representatives (2011-2019). Dr. Nwosu is widely travelled and happily married with children.

SEGUN OLANIPEKUN is the Lead Consultant at CMNL Consulting and an adjunct Professor of Journalism. He is currently based in the United States. For more than two decades in his native country, Nigeria, Olanipekun reported for television (NTA), newspaper (The Democrat) and wire news service (News Agency of Nigeria, (NAN). At NAN, he was at various times Bureau Chief and Political Editor. And was one of the key political correspondents of NAN who covered the turbulent and tortuous political transition program of the then military head of state, General Ibrahim Babangida.

DR. ABIODUN ADENIYI studied at the Ahmadu Bello University (ABU), Zaria, after which he worked for The Guardian, Nigeria. He won the Chevening Scholarship in 2003 to study Communications at the University of Leeds, England and began his Ph.D. research immediately after his Master’s Degree at the same University. He was awarded his doctorate degree in Communication Studies in 2008.